MyColdwater.Com - Your Hometown Information Source (sm)
 
Find >Find: BusinessFind: By MapNews >News: SummaryNews: BlogNews: Newest via FacebookNews: Newest via TwitterEvents >Events: UpcomingEvents: PhotosMore...
Browne Aquatic Center - open to the public year roundIt's your money

Events

Veteran's Day 2019

Honor Those Who Served

Monday, November 11th

Look to the right for free events for veterans on or near the 11th! (Including free dinner at Elk's on the 4th)

Saturday, November 09
CHS NHS Turkey Trot 5K Run & 1 Mile Fun Run at CHS (9am)
CPR Michigan CPR and First Aid Training Class at First Baptist (9am)
Christmas Market of Memories at C/W United Methodist Church (9am-4pm)
Home Depot Workshop 'Veteran's Keepsake Box' (10am-11:30am)
Ear Piercing Clinic at Kiess Jewelry (11am-3pm)
Library Kids Program 'Feed the Birds' (1pm-2pm)
Cash Bash, Penny Raffle and Dinner at C/W Eagles (2pm)
Midway Masters Bowling Tournament at Midway Lanes (4:30pm-9:30pm)
Stirred Up Women Presents Ladies Night w/Worship, Teaching and Prayer at 448 Simco Dr. (5pm-7pm)
Annual Feather Party at Elks (6:30pm-8pm)
Dani Jamerson Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Sunday, November 10
Open Mic with The Orphans at American Legion (2pm-6pm) [recurring]*
Delbert Walling & Cate Haberl Perform at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (5pm-7pm)
"Worship in the Round" Contemporary Worship Service at First Baptist (6pm-7pm)
Monday, November 11
Library Kids Program 'Laptime' For Infants (10:30am-11am) [recurring]*
Squish Party and Ribbon Cutting at Biz Aid LLC Recycling (3pm-4pm)
Monday Night Cruise in at Prop Blast Cafe (5:30pm-8pm) [recurring]*
Tuesday, November 12
Library Kids Program 'Toddler Twist' For Ages 18m - 2yrs (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Young Professionals Of Branch Co. Social Hour at Longstreet Living (5pm-7pm)
Wednesday, November 13
Library Kids Program 'Stories & Beyond' For Ages 2-4 (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Jim Dove Performs at Bill's Grill House Fundraiser Event (5pm-8pm)
Library Program 'A Midwife in Amish Country' (6pm-7pm)
Obe Karaoke at the Commercial Sports Bar (7pm)
Thursday, November 14
American Red Cross Blood Drive at ProMedica CCCC (11am-4:45pm)
C/W Recreation's New Disc Golf Course Grand Opening at Heritage Park (4pm-5pm)
Free 'Mary & Martha' Dinner to Those in Need at C/W United Methodist Church (4pm-5:30pm) [recurring]*
Young Republicans of CHS Wounded Warrior Project Fundraiser at JT's (5pm-8pm)
Michigan Main Street Community Learning and Presentation at C/W City Offices (5:30pm-7pm)
Teen Hair Care Class at Pure Envee Day Spa (6pm-8pm)
Friday, November 15
Library Teens Program 'Anime Club' (3pm-4:30pm)
"Sip, Shop, and Socialize" at C/W Chiropractic and Wellness Center (5pm-7:30pm)
C/W Choirs Madrigal Dinner at CHS Cafeteria (6pm-9pm)
Dueling Pianos Show at Oscar Brown's Tavern (6pm-10pm)
Delbert Walling & Haley Houtz Perform at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Saturday, November 16
3rd Annual Winter Wonderland Extravaganza Benefiting Family Hope at Coach Eby Center (9am-3pm)
CPR Michigan's CPR BLS Class at First Baptist Church (9am)
Aimee Myers' 2020 Vision-Goal Setting Workshop at Biggby East (10am-11am)
Home Depot Workshop 'Christmas Tree Stand Box' (10am-11:30am)
Library Kids Program 'Tween Club' (10:30am-11:30am)
Dueling Pianos Show at Oscar Brown's Tavern (6pm-10pm)
Scotty Butters Performs at JT's (8:30pm-11:30pm)
Sunday, November 17
Jim Dove Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-8pm)
Tuesday, November 19
Arts Alive Presents 'The Art of the Holiday' at Tibbits (5:30pm)
Wednesday, November 20
Library Program 'Quiet Cocoa Club' (6pm-7:30pm)
Obe Karaoke at the Commercial Sports Bar (7pm)
Thursday, November 21
Library Kids Program 'Family Fun 'Thanksgiving Table Runner'' (6pm-7pm)
Friday, November 22
Branch County Community Band Fall Concert at Tibbits (7:30am)
Library Teens Program 'Chocolate Olympics' (5pm-7pm)
Branch County Community Band Fall Concert at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, November 23
Library Kids Program 'A Thankful Story Time' (10:30am-11:30am)
C/W American Legion "Shop Small" Craft & Vendor Extravaganza (11am-4pm)
'Classic Film Series: An Action-Packed Christmas' Presentation at Tibbits (6pm)
Monday, November 25
Library Program 'Calling All Adult Pokemon Trainers!' (5:30pm-7:30pm)
Wednesday, November 27
Obe Karaoke at the Commercial Sports Bar (7pm)
The Pomegranate Whiskey Band Performs at Eagle Hall (7pm)
Friday, November 29
American Red Cross Blood Drive at St. Charles School (noon-5:45pm)
Saturday, November 30
Library Kids Program 'Lego Off to the Races Challenge' (10:30am-11:30am)
Tibbits Entertainment Series Presents 'The Accidentals' at Tibbits (7pm)
Sunday, December 01
Jim Dove Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-8pm)
Monday, December 02
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Masonic Temple (noon-5:45pm)
Free Movie Night '48 Christmas Wishes' at Coach Eby Center (5:30pm-6:55pm)
Wednesday, December 04
Obe Karaoke at the Commercial Sports Bar (7pm)
Thursday, December 05
Library Program 'Quilling Christmas Cards' (5pm-6pm)
Friday, December 06
Branch County Community Theatre Presents 'The Best Christmas Pageant Ever' at Tibbits (7pm)
Saturday, December 07
Paper Drive at Family Fare Benefiting Girard United Methodist Church (9:30am-11:30am) [recurring]*
Library Kids Program 'Kids' Place: Holiday Season Kick-off' (11:30am-1pm)
Branch County Community Theatre Presents 'The Best Christmas Pageant Ever' at Tibbits (3pm)
Branch County Community Theatre Presents 'The Best Christmas Pageant Ever' at Tibbits (8pm)
Monday, December 09
Library Teens Program 'Stress Balls' (3:30pm-4:30pm)
Friday, December 13
Library Teens Program 'Cocoa, Coffee, & CRAM!' (2pm-6pm)
Saturday, December 14
Library Kids Program 'Gracious Art' (10:30am-11:30am)
Ear Piercing Clinic at Kiess Jewelry (11am-3pm)
Library Program 'Quilling Christmas Cards' (noon-1pm)
Library Kids Program 'Make and Take It Christmas Crafts' (1pm-2pm)
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Sunday, December 15
Jim Dove Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-8pm)
Tuesday, December 17
Library Program 'New Year Bullet Journal' (5pm-6pm)
Wednesday, December 18
Library Program 'Quiet Cocoa Club' (6pm-7:30pm)
Saturday, December 21
Library Kids Program 'Place presents: Books and Cookies with Santa' (10:30am-11:30am)
Tibbits Entertainment Series Presents 'Siberian Solstice' at Tibbits (7pm)
Sunday, December 22
'Classic Film Series: It’s a Wonderful Christmas' Presentation at Tibbits (2pm)
Friday, December 27
Library Kids Program 'Kids' Place: Here's Jonny! Cartooning Fun' (10:30am-11:30am)
Sunday, December 29
Jim Dove Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-8pm)
Monday, December 30
Library Program 'Calling All Adult Pokemon Trainers!' (5:30pm-7:30pm)
Thursday, January 02
Library Kids Program 'Kids' Place: Tween Break Fun' (1pm-2pm)
Friday, January 03
Library Program 'Japanese New Year' (2pm-3pm)
Tuesday, January 07
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Eagles (10:30am-4:15pm)
Saturday, January 11
Ear Piercing Clinic at Kiess Jewelry (11am-3pm)
Tibbits Classic Film Series Presents 'Forgotten Masterpieces' at Tibbits (6pm)
Wednesday, January 15
Library Program 'Quiet Cocoa Club' (6pm-7:30pm)
Thursday, January 16
Library Program 'Quilling Valentines' (5pm-6pm)
Saturday, January 25
7th Annual Feed the Heart Craft/Vendor Show at Coach Eby Center (9am-3pm)
Library Program 'Quilling Valentines' (1pm-2pm)
Monday, February 10
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Masonic Temple (noon-5:45pm)
Wednesday, February 12
Library Program 'Book Tasting Coloring Club' (1pm-2pm)
Wednesday, February 19
Library Program 'Quiet Cocoa Club' (6pm-7:30pm)
Wednesday, March 04
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Eagles (10:30am-4:15pm)
*Recurring events may be subject to change due to holidays, weather, etc. Call ahead to confirm.


   Know of an event of community-wide interest not already listed? Click on the button below to send me an Email:
 
 
   Or: Return to Home Page


  Page Last Updated 2019/11/09. © 2007-17 MyColdwater.com - Coldwater, Michigan. All Rights Reserved.