MyColdwater.Com - Your Hometown Information Source (sm)
 
Find >Find: BusinessFind: By MapNews >News: SummaryNews: BlogNews: Newest via FacebookNews: Newest via TwitterEvents >Events: UpcomingEvents: PhotosMore...
It's your moneyIndividual, marital, child and family counseling. Medicare and most other insurances accepted.

Events

2020 Winter Fest

Winter Fest / Ice Fest

Ice Fest is now: WINTER FEST

Visit historic Downtown Coldwater on Saturday, January 25th for our Winter Festival from 2-5 pm! Activities will include the following:

  • Library Activities
    • Lego Yeti Challenge for ages 8-12 @ 10:30am
    • Make it and Take It for ages 2-12 @ 1pm
  • Displayed Downtown will be handmade Snowmen created by local clubs/organizations. The judging for the best Snowman will be at 2pm. They will then be displayed for the duration of the event.
  • See and Learn about Sled Dogs! There will be a short presentation at 2pm, 3pm, and 4pm and pictures with the dogs available after each presentation! (held on Monroe Street)
  • Come watch live Wood Carvings at the 4 corners! There will be 2 carvers at 2pm and 2 carvers at 3:30pm.
  • Enter the Soup/Chili Cookoff for $5/person. Taste Soup and Chili at different locations Downtown. By entering the cookoff, you will get the chance to win a Wood Carving made live during the Festival. Locations for where tickets can be bought and where tastings will be held will be given at a later date.
  • Keep warm by visiting Warming Stations inside local businesses Downtown. Warming Station locations will be given at a later date.
  • Join the fun at Coach Eby! They will have Elsa and Anna as well as balloon animals from 2-5pm.
  • Tibbits Show starts at 7pm

Wednesday, February 26
B2 Outlet Store Grand Opening at 835 E. Chicago St. Suite D (9am)
Library Kids Program 'Stories & Beyond' For Ages 2-4 (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Thursday, February 27
Free 'Mary & Martha' Dinner to Those in Need at C/W United Methodist Church (4pm-5:30pm) [recurring]*
Friday, February 28
Roy Cole Country Rock Performs at Burnside Senior Center Dance (5:30pm-9:30pm)
Scotty Butters Performs at Coldwater Elks (5:30pm-8:30pm)
Saturday, February 29
7th Annual Spring Forward Mom2Mom Sale at Coach Eby Center (9am-2pm)
Library Kids Program 'Back to the Future Day' (10am-4pm)
Library Program 'Back to the Future Day' (10am-4pm)
Library Teens Program 'Back to the Future Day' (10am-4pm)
Library Kids Program 'Leap Year Celebration' (11am-noon)
Reboot Performs at Eagle Hall (7pm-11pm)
Sunday, March 01
Walter Williams Jr. Performs at First Baptist Church During Worship (10:55am)
Open Mic with The Orphans at American Legion (2pm-6pm) [recurring]*
Monday, March 02
Arts Alive Presents '“Victorian Reflection” in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Library Kids Program 'Laptime' For Infants (10:30am-11am) [recurring]*
Library Kids Program 'Movie Showing' (1pm-3pm)
Library Program 'Movie Showing' (1pm-3pm)
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Dystopian Movie Monday' (3:30pm-5:30pm)
Monday Night Cruise in at Prop Blast Cafe (5:30pm-8pm) [recurring]*
Library Kids Program 'Movie Showing' (6pm-8pm)
Library Program 'Movie Showing' (6pm-8pm)
Tuesday, March 03
Library Kids Program 'Toddler Twist' For Ages 18m - 2yrs (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Junior Golf Opportunities Sign-Up at Foundation Golf Center (5:30pm-7pm)
BACC Practical Welding at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (6pm-9pm)
Wednesday, March 04
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Eagles (10:30am-4:15pm)
Thursday, March 05
Library Kids Program 'HomeSchool Adventure' (1:30pm-3:30pm)
Branch Co. Community Theatre Presents 'the Pickering Award Winning Play' at Tibbits (7pm)
Friday, March 06
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Dystopia Fandom Jeopardy' (3pm-4pm)
Branch Co. Community Theatre Presents 'the Pickering Award Winning Play' at Tibbits (7pm)
Saturday, March 07
Paper Drive at Family Fare Benefiting Girard United Methodist Church (9:30am-11:30am) [recurring]*
Library Kids Program 'Traveling Tale-Poland' (10:30am-noon)
C/W Recreation's Mom/Son Night 'Lets Glow Crazy' at Browne Recreation Center (6pm-8pm)
Branch Co. Community Theatre Presents 'the Pickering Award Winning Play' at Tibbits (7pm)
Monday, March 09
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Dystopian Movie Monday' (3:30pm-5:30pm)
BACC Sanchin-Ryu Karate For Kids 2Nd Session at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (6pm-6:45pm)
BACC Sanchin-Ryu Karate For Families 2Nd Session at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (6:45pm-7:30pm)
BACC Seld Defense For Women 2Nd Session at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (7:30pm-8:15pm)
Tuesday, March 10
Library Kids Program 'All Things Green Origami' (6pm-7pm)
Library Program 'Quiet, Please: Socialization for Introverts' (6pm-7pm)
Wednesday, March 11
BACC Under Resourced Learners at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (5pm-6pm)
Library Program 'Backyard Conservation' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Thursday, March 12
American Red Cross Blood Drive at First Baptist Church (noon-5:45pm)
Library Program 'Hoppy Spring Quilling Project' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Friday, March 13
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Book Speed Dating' (3pm-4pm)
Saturday, March 14
Library Kids Program 'Sharing of the Green' (11am-noon)
Library Program 'Hoppy Spring Quilling Project' (2pm-3pm)
Sons of the American Legion Corned Beef and Cabbage Dinner at American Legion (5pm-7pm)
Tibbits Entertainment Series Presents 'Coldwater Comedy Festival' at Tibbits (7pm)
Monday, March 16
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Dystopian Movie Monday' (3:30pm-5:30pm)
Tuesday, March 17
Library Program 'Board Game Night' (5pm-7pm)
Library Teens Program 'Board Game Night' (5pm-7pm)
Library Kids Program 'Dad Tales' (6pm-6:45pm)
Wednesday, March 18
Library Program 'Area Agency on Aging Presentation' (6pm-7pm)
Thursday, March 19
Library Kids Program 'HomeSchool Adventure' (1:30pm-3:30pm)
Library Kids Program 'Nature Nuts! Native Wildlife' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
All-American Denim and Flannel Fundraiser Dinner w/Food, Music, and Fun at Coach Eby Center (6:30pm)
Friday, March 20
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Dystopia Book Club' (3pm-4pm)
Saturday, March 21
Library Kids Program 'Tween Club' (10:30am-11:30am)
Library Program 'One Book One County Discussion' (2pm-3pm)
American Legion Auxiliary Prime Rib Dinner at American Legion (5pm-7pm)
Tibbits Classic Film Series Presents 'Danny Kaye Musicals' at Tibbits (6pm)
Monday, March 23
Library Program 'Coral Sculpture Craft' (2pm-3pm)
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Dystopian Movie Monday' (3:30pm-5:30pm)
Tuesday, March 24
Library Kids Program 'All Geared Up' (6pm-7pm)
Wednesday, March 25
Library Program 'One Book One County Discussion' (5pm-6pm)
Thursday, March 26
Library Kids Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Library Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Library Teens Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Friday, March 27
Library Kids Program 'Tweens/Teens Interactive Presentation - Soil: Nature's Filter' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Library Teens Program 'Tweens/Teens Interactive Presentation - Soil: Nature's Filter' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Tibbits Young Audiences Presents 'The Secret Garden' at Tibbits (7pm)
Saturday, March 28
Library Kids Program 'Cat in the House!' (10:30am-noon)
Tibbits Young Audiences Presents 'The Secret Garden' at Tibbits (7pm)
Sunday, March 29
Tibbits Young Audiences Presents 'The Secret Garden' at Tibbits (2pm)
Wednesday, April 01
Library Kids Program 'Joke Station' (9am-7pm)
BACC Cultivating Resilience In Our Students & Ourselves at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (5pm-6pm)
Thursday, April 02
American Red Cross Blood Drive at St. Charles School (noon-5:45pm)
Library Kids Program 'Homeschool Adventure' (1:30pm-3pm)
Friday, April 03
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Scented Sugar Scrubs' (3pm-4pm)
Branch County Community Band Spring Concert at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, April 04
Library Kids Program 'Gracious Art' (10:30am-11:30am)
Tibbits Classic Film Series Presents 'Bogie & Bacall' at Tibbits (6pm)
Monday, April 06
Library Kids Program 'Movie Showing' (1pm-3pm)
Library Kids Program 'No foolin', we're cartoonin'' (1pm-2:30pm)
Library Program 'Movie Showing' (1pm-3pm)
Library Teens Program 'Teens - SAT Prep Night' (3pm-5pm)
Library Kids Program 'Movie Showing' (6pm-8pm)
Library Program 'Movie Showing' (6pm-8pm)
Tuesday, April 07
Library Kids Program 'Tween Club' (1pm-2pm)
Library Program 'Blackout Poetry' (5pm-6pm)
Wednesday, April 08
Library Kids Program 'Tweet Fun' (1pm-2pm)
Library Kids Program 'Matthew Ball Concert' (6pm-7:30pm)
Library Program 'Matthew Ball Concert' (6pm-7:30pm)
Thursday, April 09
Library Kids Program 'Easter Egg Story Fun' (10:30am-11am)
Library Program 'Spring Art' (5pm-6pm)
Saturday, April 11
Library Kids Program 'Peep House' (10am-11am)
Demo Day at Foundation Golf Center (11am-3pm)
Library Kids Program 'Peep House' (1pm-2pm)
Library Program 'Spring Art' (2pm-3pm)
Monday, April 13
Library Teens Program 'Teens - SAT Prep Night' (3pm-5pm)
Tuesday, April 14
Library Kids Program 'Flower Origami' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Thursday, April 16
Library Program 'Through the Eyes of Rose' (5pm-6pm)
Saturday, April 18
Library Kids Program 'Money Smart Storytime' (10:30am-11:30am)
Demo Day at Foundation Golf Center (11am-3pm)
Library Kids Program 'Teens & Tweens - Video Game Hangout' (noon-3pm)
Library Teens Program 'Teens & Tweens - Video Game Hangout' (noon-3pm)
Library Kids Program 'Liberty Princess Company' (1pm-2pm)
Sunday, April 19
Titleist Fitting Day at Foundation Golf Center (1pm-4pm)
Monday, April 20
American Red Cross Blood Drive at Masonic Temple (noon-5:45pm)
Tuesday, April 21
Library Program 'Board Game Night' (5pm-7pm)
Library Teens Program 'Board Game Night' (5pm-7pm)
Library Kids Program 'Dad Tales' (6pm-6:45pm)
Thursday, April 23
Library Kids Program 'Nature Nuts! Build a Bee Box' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Friday, April 24
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Your Environment and You!' (3pm-4pm)
Saturday, April 25
Library Kids Program 'Spring Fling Storytime' (11am-11:45am)
Library Program 'Blackout Poetry' (1pm-2pm)
Round 2 Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (8pm-10pm)
Wednesday, April 29
BACC Whole School, Whole Community, Whole Child (Wscc) Model at Branch Area Careers Center, First Class (5pm-6pm)
Library Program 'Healthy Soil, Healthy Life' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Thursday, April 30
Library Kids Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Library Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Library Teens Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Saturday, May 02
Library Kids Program 'Tween Club' (1pm-2:30pm)
Monday, May 04
Library Kids Program 'Movie Showing' (1pm-3pm)
Library Program 'Movie Showing' (1pm-3pm)
Library Kids Program 'Movie Showing' (6pm-8pm)
Library Program 'Movie Showing' (6pm-8pm)
Tuesday, May 05
Library Kids Program 'Mother Day Card Making' (6pm-7pm)
Wednesday, May 06
Library Program 'Branch County Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence' (5:30pm-7pm)
Thursday, May 07
Library Program 'Successful Water Practices' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Friday, May 08
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Self-Care 101' (3pm-4pm)
Saturday, May 09
Library Kids Program 'Mother's Day Crafting' (10:30am-1pm)
Tuesday, May 12
Library Kids Program 'Dad Tales' (6pm-6:45pm)
Wednesday, May 13
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Eagles (10:30am-4:15pm)
Library Program 'Spring Paper Flowers' (5pm-6pm)
Friday, May 15
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Painting with *Ben* Ross!' (3pm-4pm)
Saturday, May 16
Library Program 'Spring Local Author Fair' (9am-4pm)
Library Kids Program 'Augumented Reality Arabian Nights' (10:30am-11:30am)
Tuesday, May 19
Library Program 'Board Game Night' (5pm-7pm)
Library Teens Program 'Board Game Night' (5pm-7pm)
Thursday, May 21
Library Kids Program 'Nature Nuts! Invasive Species' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Friday, May 22
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Anime Club' (3pm-5pm)
Saturday, May 23
Library Kids Program 'We Remember' (11am-2pm)
Thursday, May 28
Library Kids Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Library Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Library Teens Program 'All-Ages Drawing Club' (5pm-7pm)
Friday, May 29
Library Kids Program 'Teens/Tweens - Citizen Science: Water Quality' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Library Teens Program 'Teens - Citizen Science: Water Quality' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Saturday, May 30
Library Kids Program 'A Very Ducky Day' (10:30am-11:30am)
Library Program 'Branch County Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence' (2pm-3:30pm)
Friday, August 21
Drew Behringer Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Saturday, October 31
Round 2 Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (8pm-midnight)
*Recurring events may be subject to change due to holidays, weather, etc. Call ahead to confirm.


   Know of an event of community-wide interest not already listed? Click on the button below to send me an Email:
 
 
   Or: Return to Home Page


  Page Last Updated 2020/02/26. © 2007-19 MyColdwater.com - Coldwater, Michigan. All Rights Reserved.