MyColdwater.Com - Your Hometown Information Source (sm)
 
Find >Find: BusinessFind: By MapNews >News: SummaryNews: BlogNews: Newest via FacebookNews: Newest via TwitterEvents >Events: UpcomingEvents: PhotosMore...
MyColdwater.com - Spread the word!Galinis sea walls / handyman service

Events

River Through Time Living History Adventure

(Formerly Branch Co. Civil War Days)

Branch County Civil War Days Annual Event

May 24 - 26

Location: Heritage Park

Main Festivities: Artisans, crafters, demonstrators, musicians, encampments, military, civilian, Native American Impressions, petting zoo, Children’s crafts, games, live entertainment, food.

Friday May 24

9am-3pm Education Day

5pm-5:45pm Wildwest Steam Train Ride [at LLR - click for info]

6:30pm-7:15pm Wildwest Steam Train Ride [at LLR - click for info]

7pm Karaoke (Free, open to public)

Saturday May 25

9am-4pm Main Festivities - Open to Public

9am-9:45am Wildwest Steam Train Ride [at LLR - click for info]

10:30am-11:15am Wildwest Steam Train Ride [at LLR - click for info]

7pm USO Style Dance (Free, open to public)

Sunday May 26

9am-4pm Main Festivities - Open to Public

2pm Civil War Battle Re-enactment (Missionary Ridge)


A Gathering of Flags War Memorial

Memorial Day - May 27, 2019

7:30am Open House at C/W American Legion Post 52 + Arrival of Dignitaries

8:30am Program at Four Corners

9am Parade Through Downtown Coldwater (officially 9:15 but it always starts early)

9:40am Dedication at Bridge

9:50am Program at Old Cemetery, North Side

10:30am War Memorial Ceremony at Flag Hill (or American Legion if raining)

11:30am Luncheon at American Legion

Friday, May 24
Chakra Yoga Flow with Ashli Volger at C/W Yoga LLC (5:30pm)
Those Three Guys Perform at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Saturday, May 25
Murph Memorial Workout and Brunch at CrossFit Livewire
BCCADV Summer Kick-Off 5K/10K at Fairgrounds (8am)
First Baptist Youth Garage Sale at First Baptist Church (8am-4pm)
Murph Memorial Workout and Brunch at CrossFit Pursuit (9am-noon)
River Through Time Living History Event at Heritage Park, Day One (9am-4pm)
Home Depot Workshop 'Installing Tile Backsplash' (10am-11:30am)
Meijer-Sponsored Free Day at Children's Museum of Branch County (10am-4pm)
Stablemates of Branch Co. Horse Leaders Fuzzy Show at Fairgrounds (10am)
Kathy's School of Dance Recital at Tibbits (4pm)
Delbert Walling & Haley Houtz Perform at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-8pm)
Karaoke w/Teresa at C/W Eagles (7pm)
Tibbits Classic Film Series Presents 'Mystery Night' at Tibbits (7pm)
Bittersweet Nites Performs at JT's (8:30pm-11:30pm)
Sunday, May 26
River Through Time Living History Event at Heritage Park, Day Two (9am-4pm)
Animal Aid of Branch Co. Adoption Event at Family Farm & Home (11am-3pm)
Open Mic with The Orphans at American Legion (2pm-6pm) [recurring]*
Delbert Walling & Cate Haberl Perform at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (5pm-7pm)
The Jim Stout Band Performs at The Willows Bar & Grill (6pm-9pm)
Monday, May 27
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Library Kids Program 'Laptime' For Infants (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Monday Night Cruise in at Prop Blast Cafe (5:30pm-8pm) [recurring]*
Tuesday, May 28
Library Kids Program 'Toddler Twist' (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Burnside Trips Program Open House at Burnside Senior Center (10:30am-11:30am)
Wednesday, May 29
Library Kids Program 'Stories & Beyond' For Ages 2-4 (10am-11am) [recurring]*
Foundation Golf Center Fitting Day for Taylor Made (3pm-7pm)
Thursday, May 30
Free 'Mary & Martha' Dinner to Those in Need at C/W United Methodist Church (4pm-5:30pm) [recurring]*
The Dog Bone Blues Band Performs at JT's (5pm-7pm)
Library Kids Program 'Thursday Family Fun' (5:30pm-6:30pm)
Friday, May 31
The Orphans Perform at Eagle Hall (7pm-11pm)
Unknown Performer Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Saturday, June 01
6th Annual Paws For a Cause Slowpitch Softball Tournament (8am)
Home Depot Kids' Workshop 'Putting Green' (9am-noon)
Paper Drive at Family Fare Benefiting Girard United Methodist Church (9:30am-11:30am) [recurring]*
Sunday, June 02
73rd Annual Fly-In Breakfast at Airport (7am-noon)
Planet Powersports' Hell Ride and Fly-in Breakfast at Airport (7am-noon)
Monday, June 03
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
American Red Cross Blood Drive at Masonic Temple (noon-5:45pm)
Friday, June 07
The Pomegranate Whiskey Band Performs at Eagle Hall (7pm-11pm)
Saturday, June 08
Home Depot Workshop 'Nightstand Organizer' (10am-11:30am)
Tibbits Entertainment Series Presents 'Roomful of Blues' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Sunday, June 09
Tibbits Classic Film Series Presents 'Art of the Silver Screen' at Tibbits (2pm)
The Dog Bone Blues Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-9pm)
Monday, June 10
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Friday, June 14
'Tibbits Theatre and Beyond 10 Day Film Contest Kick Off' Presentation at Tibbits (9am)
The Dog Bone Blues Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-9pm)
Saturday, June 15
Home Depot Workshop 'Edible and Raised Garden Beds' (10am-11:30am)
The Pomegranate Whiskey Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Monday, June 17
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Thursday, June 20
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (2pm)
Home Depot Workshop 'Charging Station' (6:30pm-8pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, June 21
'Tibbits Annual Golf Outing' Presentation at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Josh Casey Comedy Juggler' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, June 22
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Josh Casey Comedy Juggler' at Tibbits (10am)
The Jim Stout Band Performs at The Willows Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Monday, June 24
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Tuesday, June 25
'Tibbits Theatre and Beyond 10 Day Film Contest Premiere' Presentation at Tibbits (7pm)
Wednesday, June 26
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (2pm)
Thursday, June 27
American Red Cross Blood Drive at Northview Christian Church (11am-4:45pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, June 28
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, June 29
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Ken Ludwig's Be My Baby' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Monday, July 01
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Tuesday, July 02
The Jim Stout Band Performs at Entertainment Under the Stars (7pm-8:30pm)
Wednesday, July 03
The Jim Stout Band Performs at The Willows Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Friday, July 05
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, July 06
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Sunday, July 07
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (2pm)
Monday, July 08
Arts Alive Presents 'Technicolor Tribute in the Tibbits Art Gallery' at Tibbits (9am)
Wednesday, July 10
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Eagles (10:30am-4:15pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (2pm)
Thursday, July 11
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, July 12
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'The Wind in the Willows' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, July 13
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'The Wind in the Willows' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Friday, July 19
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'The Wind in the Willows' at Tibbits (10am)
Saturday, July 20
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'The Wind in the Willows' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Entertainment Series Presents 'BritBeat' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Thursday, July 25
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (2pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, July 26
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Classic Cartoon Cavalcade' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, July 27
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Classic Cartoon Cavalcade' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Wednesday, July 31
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (2pm)
Thursday, August 01
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, August 02
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Pinocchio' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, August 03
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Pinocchio' at Tibbits (10am)
The Jim Stout Band Performs at The Willows Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'WEST SIDE STORY' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Monday, August 05
American Red Cross Blood Drive at Masonic Temple (noon-5:45pm)
Thursday, August 08
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (2pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, August 09
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Pinocchio' at Tibbits (10am)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, August 10
Tibbits Popcorn Theatre Presents 'Pinocchio' at Tibbits (10am)
The Pomegranate Whiskey Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Sunday, August 11
The Dog Bone Blues Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (6pm-9pm)
Wednesday, August 14
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (2pm)
Thursday, August 15
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Friday, August 16
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, August 17
Tibbits Summer Theatre Presents 'See How They Run' at Tibbits (7:30pm)
Saturday, August 24
'Private Event' Presentation at Tibbits (12:30pm)
The Dog Bone Blues Band Performs at Waffle Farm Campground (2pm-9pm)
Thursday, August 29
American Red Cross Blood Drive at Northview Christian Church (11am-4:45pm)
Saturday, August 31
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Sunday, September 01
The Jim Stout Band Performs at The Willows Bar & Grill (6pm-9pm)
Wednesday, September 04
American Red Cross Blood Drive at C/W Eagles (10:30am-4:15pm)
Saturday, September 14
The Pomegranate Whiskey Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Saturday, September 28
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Saturday, October 26
The Pomegranate Whiskey Band Performs at Lamp Lighter Bar & Grill (7pm-10pm)
Saturday, November 09
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
Friday, November 22
Branch County Community Band Fall Concert at Tibbits (7:30am)
Saturday, December 14
The Jim Stout Band Performs at JT's (8pm-11pm)
*Recurring events may be subject to change due to holidays, weather, etc. Call ahead to confirm.


   Know of an event of community-wide interest not already listed? Click on the button below to send me an Email:
 
 
   Or: Return to Home Page


  Page Last Updated 2019/05/24. © 2007-17 MyColdwater.com - Coldwater, Michigan. All Rights Reserved.